Jubilee Family Development Center

« Back to Nonprofit

Year Founded:
1999
Local Leader / Exec. Director:
Sterling A. Wilder
Main Address:
1512 Florida Avenue
Lynchburg, VA 24501
Volunteer Opportunity:

Summer Enrichment Camp Leaders & Volunteers

Jubilee hosts a 10-12 week summer camp and Session Leaders are always needed. Camp sessions last one week each and take place from 10:00AM -12:00PM or 2:00PM - 4:00PM, Monday - Friday. Past sessions have included science, lacrosse, dance, soccer, cooking, history, volleyball, cheerleading, crafts, etc. You do not need to volunteer for the entire summer. If you have a special skill or interest, and would like to share it with our children for this summer over a one-week period, two-hours per day, please contact us!

General

Open to
Individual

Skills Needed

No skills required

When

Next occurrence is
Mon, 05/31/2021  
(10am - 12pm)
Repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday until Mon Aug 09 2021 Also includes Mon May 31 2021, Mon Jun 07 2021, Mon Jun 14 2021, Mon Jun 21 2021, Mon Jun 28 2021, Mon Jul 05 2021, Mon Jul 12 2021, Mon Jul 19 2021, Mon Jul 26 2021, Mon Aug 02 2021..
Monday, May 31st, 2021
Duration of 2 hour(s)

Location Details

At Nonprofit's Location
-
Indoor Project
Outdoor Project


Jubilee Family Development Center
1512 Florida Avenue

Lynchburg
,
VA
 
24501